Our lead words are: empowerment, sustainability and transparency


Arif's mission is to;

  • Alleviate poverty
  • Enhance equality
  • Help people to help themselves
  • Empower entrepreneurs to create income and jobs 
  • Combat rural exodus, corruption and child- or any oppressed labour.

About us


ARIF (Acohof Rural Investment Fund) is a Microcredit bank created for the unbankable.
We welcome anyone, independent of race, religion, sex and age. Loantakers should be above 18 and show the willingness to be with us on the journey in order to help themselves out of poverty by income-generating activities.


The administration is led from Sweden and the executive board is in Cameroon.


In 2019 Karolina Johnsson, our Swedish chairman, went to Bangladesh to learn from Grameen Bank and the decision was taken to adopt the activities of Grameen but to adjust them to Africa. Our ideas started to form and we are now legally registered in Cameroon since 2021.

Our offices are in Bankim, an extremely enclaved and impoverished village in the Andamaoua region of Cameroon.



We work together with ACOHOF and their school FFS so that our joint efforts can give the maximum positive impact for the villagers.

Manager of Research and Development


Soraia Da Silva Zacarias


soraia@arifafrica.org

Chairman Sweden

Karolina Johnsson

karolina@arifafrica.org

Project coordinator Sweden

Lennart vikström

lennart@arifafrica.org


Chairman and project director Cameroon

Emmanuel Sengafor

esengafor@arifafrica.org

Program director ACOHOF and FFS

Yonka Gilbert Kininver

ykininver@acohof.org

Chairman ACOHOF

Justin Afoni

afonin@acohof.org

Our staff